Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have a house full of company here in Florida. We FINALLY got on the road Christmas morning! The good thing about driving Christmas Day? No traffic…we made it to Savannah with the dogs having a few walks, some pouring rain in the Carolinas, and stopping for the requisite fuel.

The bad thing about traveling Christmas Day? Nothing after the nice Starbucks in Maryland was open…just a few quick stops with NO food…24 hours of junk food…I still don’t feel so great…

The 26th however meant only 5-6 hours of driving, which was great. We got home by 2, had a Christmas tree up, lit and decorated by 5, presents wrapped by 7, actual legitimate food eaten at an excellent Italian restaurant, dogs walked, awaiting company who began arriving between 11 pm and 3 am depending if they were coming by plane or car…and now house full.

Which means, as much as I love them, they are going to make my FINALLY riding my much missed horses, to say nothing of the new guy, extremely difficult to pull off! My mom arrives tomorrow for a week…I love her dearly, but at 85, she’s not quite mobile……which translates into a lot of sitting around and talking and the eating of unnecessary and inappropriate food stuffs….and major guilt, every time I walk out the door…

But walk out I shall tomorrow morning… I NEED my horses big time! And the Christmas horse ships from Jersey tomorrow and will arrive on Tuesday! I cannot wait!

Just now got off the phone with Cathy, my trainer….luck fell on me big time!!!!  A stall in HER barn became available.  Kassie, the student whom she coached in Germany, has decided to send her stallion back to her home barn in Illinois. I’m not clear on the reasons but I’m thrilled to have all 3 horses in the same barn! Makes my life much easier to structure…so I’m off to ride my girls in the morning….

Don’t know how much journaling I’ll get in this week due to company, but I will have photos of Aramo getting off the trailer to share…